October 14th, 1999 The establishment of a new full-time high school in the Sanda area utilizing a new credit based system is decided.
April 1st, 2001 The prefectural board of education elects a staff to be placed in the new Sanda high school.
January 1st, 2002 uThe school name gHyogo Prefectural Sanda Shounkan Senior High Schoolh is established, and Hitoshi Kajitani becomes the first principal of the school. A preparatory office was set up in Sanda Seiryo High School.
March 29th, 2002 The preparatory office was moved to Sanda Shounkan High School.
April 1st, 2002 School Opening Day
April 8th, 2002 The opening ceremony for the first class of students (113 boys, 207 girls, a total of 320 students enter the school)
November 15th, 2002 1st Anniversary of the foundation of the school
March 1st, 2005 The first graduation ceremony (109 boys, 198 girls, a total of 307 students graduate from the school)
April 1, 2005 Kensuke Fukuoka becomes the second principal of the school.
April 1, 2007 Masayuki Hattori becomes the third principal of the school.
April 1, 2009 Registered as a Super Science High School (SSH) by the Ministry of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology.
April 1, 2010 Yasuyuki Ichike becomes the fourth principal of the school.
November 15, 2011 10th Anniversary of the foundation of the school.
April 1, 2013 Keisuke Takahashi becomes the fifth principal of the school.